1 million hits…

Sometime today, this blog will have its

one millionth page view…

 

This should, in fact, have happened last year, but I lost so many readers as a result of being in hospital so much and, subsequently, being largely unable to write, plus the effects of a WordPress cock-up that they are still showing no signs of fixing (posts no longer go out to all my Twitter followers as they once did), that it’s been delayed.

Today, though, it will happen – I’m just 92 hits away…

9 thoughts on “1 million hits…

    • Thanks Anne – just spotted a superfluous apostrophe too. Now fixed.

      By the way, folks, sorry but no way to tell who got the millionth hit. Probably the DWP!

      • Well done Ron. I’m one of the silent ones that tries to read your posts every day and usually end up feeling all the better for it. I had to smile at the DWP getting the millionth hit, but I would smile a lot more if the idiots in charge of it were to be made to prove themselves and suffer the indignation of yourself and the many other chronically sick that are suffering at the hands of that department and other vicious cuts. Anyway I digress, we know you are not a well man, but please keep it up while you can, as the world is a better place with you and your blog in it.

        • Thanks Dave.

          I suppose there’s more chance of my making it beyond this year, now my Addison’s is acknowledged and properly medicated, than there was previously. We’ll see. It really depends to a large extent on how much doctors continue to fuck up my life. Personally, I’ve had far more trouble from doctors than I ever have from the DWP. There’s been the occasional hassle of reassessment, but they’ve never actively put me at risk. Doctors have, and the important thing is to stay out of hospital if at all possible.

Comments are closed.